Welcome to Woodyz Acres RV Park & Campground

Located just 4 miles South of Historic Downtown Hannibal, Missouri

Woodyz Acres, formerly Injun Joe Campground, is under new management and looking forward to seeing you this year. We are striving once again to be your favorite family camping spot! Whether your goal is to relax and rejuvenate in the peace and quiet of the country, sun bathe in our pool or enjoy a leisurely game of mini golf or ping pong, we’ve got you covered. If you fall into the more active group, our basketball court or batting cages may be just the thing while the younger members of your party enjoy our two playgrounds boasting new equipment in the very near future.

While you are visiting us, you won’t want to miss our schedule of activities for kids, adults, and families each weekend during camping season. Choosing from numbers of activities, a few of these might include enjoying a movie on the big screen, morning activities and messy fun for the kids on Saturdays, or you might choose to take in a game of bingo or live DJ music. Stay tuned to our website schedule of events to be sure you don’t miss the fun and excitement!

As we continue to move forward in making your experience at our campground the best experience ever, we are in the process of adding and improving even more at Woodyz Acres. From bringing our store back to life so you can get the items you need and want while camping, to renovating the men’s bathroom/showers, adding a sand volleyball court, outdoor bowling, horseshoes, and a dog park, we want to become your favorite campground! We are and will continue to be a work in progress so your stay at our campground is one you will want to experience over and again!
We can’t wait to see you and are looking forward to a great camping season!

Marty & Kasi Woodrow
Gavin, Charli, Presli, & Alyx

Gallery

Reviews

  • review rating 5  Very good place to go camping and swimming. Many updates are happening, next year will have a new shower house and store , cabins being built. Kid friendly.

    thumb Robin Tapley
    8/09/2018

    review rating 5  We have been here 4 years and we love it the owners are very nice people they are working on making this campground great for everyone. They have projects going on to improve the the campground if we ever have a problem they are rigth there to to fix it. If you have never camp here then you don't know what they have done. They are great people and we love it here

    thumb Carol Shanks
    5/04/2019
  • review rating 5  Very nice campground with a wide variety of activities available for families. The owner is a super nice person!!

    thumb Barbara Snodgrass
    7/28/2019

    review rating 4  People very nice 👌. Site level & clean. Would definitely stay there again!

    thumb Carol Warner
    8/31/2019
  • review rating 4  People very nice 👌. Site level & clean. Would definitely stay there again!

    thumb Carol Warner
    8/31/2019

    review rating 5  What a great place to get off the road and take a break. I think it is great, has a very low monthly rate and everything you need to be absolutely comfortable WiFi, hot showers and its not way overpriced. They also have batting cages, a pool, mini golf, and a basketball court I'll tell you what for a modest 100 a week 400ish a month +/- it is a spectacular RV spot. The owner and staff are all super nice and they keep out trouble makers with a background check so you, your stuff, and kids/loved ones are safe. Just a wonderful spot I recommend them 100%. I can't wait to come back someday.

    thumb Darren Garner
    4/30/2019
  • review rating 4  Now it's Woodyz Acres with new owners! The park is friendly and quiet while the new owners super responsive and helpful as they update and renovate. Had a great weekend! Would recommend the campground!

    thumb E Moose
    5/28/2018

    review rating 5  Really great camp ground! We will be back next time we are in the area. Kaci was awesome about getting us a site on a very cold night.

    thumb J Drinkut
    2/10/2019
  • review rating 5  This is a awesome place to camp. It’s a Clean place to camp at and friendly people that took over. They are doing a lot of fixes to improve the campground we love them. The owner are very kind and friendly. I would highly recommend this place for everyone to camp at. For the ones that never been here you should give them a try. They are starting to do different activities as summer approaches and last year we had bingo every Saturday and it was blast and the trunk of treats for Halloween was awesome as well. Keep up the good work Marty and Kasey.

    thumb Kendra Sims
    5/04/2019

    review rating 5  We are permanent campers at Woodyz Acres. You will be hard pressed to find a campground to match their rates. As far as Casey (new owner) goes, you won't find anyone more dedicated and hard working to make the campground the best it can be. No doubt it will take time, but things are happening. So come check it out.

    thumb Joyce Dunkle
    5/05/2019
  • review rating 5  Stayed here for about 6 months, was doing work in the area and it was a nice campground. The owner is making improvements and she is also super nice! Would stay again!

    thumb holly walker
    8/12/2019

    review rating 4  This is a hidden gem! Called at the last minute traveling from Georgia to Iowa and was welcomed! Given excellent directions to the Campgrounds. All the sites are pull through, and are long enough for us to leave our towing truck hooked up, plus wide enough to park extra car. There's a pool, batting cages, volleyball net and several small playgrounds for children. Plus the owner gave us farm fresh eggs! Owners are doing renovations, should be terrific when they are done.

    thumb Barb Rud
    10/01/2019
  • review rating 5  So grateful to find a year round campground in MO in November with FULL HOOKUPS AVAILABLE! My husband had a job scheduled in Hannibal. So being 6 minutes from the job site was also a MAJOR bonus!! I definitely want to go back in the summer season to see the campground in full swing! Loved that we were so close to the park that I could see the kids from my window.

    thumb Mandy Barnett
    11/27/2019

    review rating 5  What a great place to get off the road and take a break. I think it is great, has a very low monthly rate and everything you need to be absolutely comfortable WiFi, hot showers and its not way overpriced. They also have batting cages, a pool, mini golf, and a basketball court I'll tell you what for a modest 100 a week 400ish a month +/- it is a spectacular RV spot. The owner and staff are all super nice and they keep out trouble makers with a background check so you, your stuff, and kids/loved ones are safe. Just a wonderful spot I recommend them 100%. I can't wait to come back someday. Worst policing I've ever seen so we won't be back thanks for the one memory Indian Joe's our plans just changed.... Sad, we had planned to come up every year. Towns not rich at all seems silly to let police chase off your visitors. You're wonderful though.

    thumb D G
    9/04/2019
  • review rating 5  I should give the property a 4 because of the unfinished shower facilities, on the other hand they are working on it. The new owners have greatly improved the facilities. Very family friendly be with s pool, batting cage, miniture golf and Saturday night movies, weather permitting. Special events on holidays. If you're in the Hannibal area and looking for an RV Park, you can't beat Woodyz Acres!

    thumb Paul Monteen
    11/02/2018

    review rating 4  We were traveling through, stayed for 1 night. Pull through accommodated a 36 ft home and tow vehicle. Gracious owners. We did not use facilities. We'd stay there again.

    thumb Shari Bell
    11/02/2019
  • review rating 5  Great campground that is very close to Hannibal. The owner is awesome and so friendly and kind. Glad we stayed here. We will be back many more times.

    thumb Lisa Coffman
    8/03/2019

    review rating 5  Stayed here three months. Lots of renovations going on to make this place shine. Staff is very friendly. Very activity and family friendly orientated. Fourth of July celebration was great.

    thumb Jeffrey McClain
    11/30/2019
  • review rating 5  Awesome! Couldn't have possibly been more pleased. We showed up hoping to find a location at the last minute and if not would have dry camped in a parking lot. They went out of their way to accommodate us at 9:30 PM. Just a remarkable new owner! A young couple working their tail off to be accommodating and inviting! Great experience. They had all the necessary amenities, everything worked great. GOOGLE MAPS has the GPS directions a little off. The owners have been working to get that corrected. Be sure to contact the owners for directions and you're good to go!!

    thumb Catherine M Switzer
    5/24/2019

    review rating 5  Really enjoyed our stay here. The owner was fun and helpful. The pool was deep and refreshing. Our site was nicely shaded as are most of the sites. Will definitely stop there again.

    thumb Susan Olson
    7/13/2019